Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 8:00pm

GRK is joined by master Balinese artist Gusti Sudarta for an evening of traditional Balinese music and dance.

Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 3:00pm

Free and Family Friendly!

Friday, March 25, 2016 - 8:30am

Balinese master artist presents demonstrations of traditional Balinese mask dance and shadow theater.

Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 3:00pm

Members of GRK join Indonesian master artists Gusti Sudarta, Danis Sugiyanto, Peni Candrarini and Appalachian stars Elizabeth LaPrelle and Anna Roberts-Gevalt for an innovative musical and theater performance combining Indonesian kroncong and old-time music and theater. (tickets available @ modlin.richmond.edu)

Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 3:00pm

GRK is joined by master Indonesian artists Gusti Sudarta, Danis Sugiyanto and Peni Candrarini for a family-friendly performance of Balinese, Javanese, Indian, Brazilian, African and Japanese music and dance.

Monday, June 15, 2015 - 7:00pm

Members of GRK with:
stephen vitiello
brian jones/lance koehler
JC kuhl/john winn
taylor barnett

Friday, June 12, 2015 - 6:00pm

Members of GRK perform gender wayang at the Neighborhood Resource Center of Greater Fulton.

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 7:00pm

Gamelan Raga Kusuma presents an evening of traditional Balinese gamelan and Indonesian kroncong for an Asian-themed reception for Commonwealth Oral Surgeons.

Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 10:45am

Gamelan Raga Kusuma and Banjar Bali present an afternoon of traditional Indonesian music, dance, poetry and ritual at the Indonesian Ambassador's residence in Washington DC.

Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 3:00am

Join Gamelan Raga Kusuma for UR's spring Global Sounds concert. A free, family-friendly concert featuring music and dance of Bali, Japan, West Africa, India and Brazil.

Pages

Subscribe to Front page feed